Have your say on plans to abolish Gedling Borough Council and replace it with a ‘super council’. Take part in our consultation

Hearing Sessions

The hearings opened on Tuesday 7 February. The venue for the hearings was the Council Chamber at the Civic Centre. All sessions were open to the public to observe.

The Inspector conducted public hearings as part of the examination process on weeks commencing 6 February, 27 February and 20 March. An additional session was held and adjourned on 16 May. The agendas for these hearing sessions are available on this webpage.

The public hearing sessions resumed in the week beginning 27 November and closed on Tuesday 5 December 2017. The agendas for the resumed hearings are available below. 

Agendas

The inspector has produced agendas for the resumed hearing days beginning on Tuesday 28 November 2017. These are available below.

Agenda Day 11 Tuesday 28 November 2017 

Agenda Day 12 Wednesday 29 November 2017

Agenda Day 13 Thursday 30 November 2017 PM

Agenda Day 14 Tuesday 5 December 2017 AM 

The inspector has produced an agenda for the additional hearing session on Tuesday 16th May. This is available below.

Agenda Day 10 Tuesday 16 May 2017 [183kb]

The inspector has produced agendas for Week 3. These are available below.

Agenda Day 7 Tuesday 21 March 2017 AM [186kb]

Agenda Day 7 Tuesday 21 March 2017 PM [202kb]

Agenda Day 8 Wednesday 22 March 2017 AM [200kb]

Agenda Day 8 Wednesday 22 March 2017 PM [179kb]

Agenda Day 9 Thursday 23 March 2017 AM [179kb]

Agenda Day 9 Thursday 23 March 2017 PM [222kb]

The inspector has produced agendas for Week 2. These are available below.

Agenda Day 4 Tuesday 28 February 2017 AM [103kb]

Agenda Day 4 Tuesday 28 February 2017 PM [119kb]

Agenda Day 5 Wednesday 1 March 2017 AM [127kb]

Agenda Day 5 Wednesday 1 March 2017 PM [119kb]

Agenda Day 6 Thursday 2 March 2017 AM [126kb]

Agenda Day 6 Thursday 2 March 2017 PM [121kb]

The inspector has produced agendas for Week 1. These are available below.

 Agenda Day 1 Tuesday 7 February 2017 AM [122kb]

Agenda Day 1 Tuesday 7 February 2017 PM [113kb]

Agenda Day 2 Wednesday 8 February 2017 AM [103kb]

Agenda Day 2 Wednesday 8 February 2017 PM [117kb]

Agenda Day 3 Thursday 9 February 2017 AM & PM [127kb]

More information on the Matters, Issues and Questions (MIQs) and statements prepared by those appearing at the hearing sessions are available here.

The Examination process 

If you wish to find out in more detail how the examination will be carried out the Planning Inspectorate has produced a useful guide: Examining Local Plans Procedural Practice