Rediscover your borough this Christmas

Latest news

Posted On: 2:14 PM on Wed, 24 November 2021

A borough council by-election will be held on Thursday 6 January in the Cavendish ward following the resignation of Councillor Gary Gregory.

Posted On: 9:17 AM on Thu, 14 October 2021

Today, Gedling Country Park, Arnot Hill Park, Burton Road Jubilee Park and for the second year, Bestwood Country Park, joined a record number of parks and green spaces collecting a Green Flag Award - the international quality mark for parks and green spaces.

Posted On: 11:53 AM on Fri, 1 October 2021

Gedling Lotto celebrates its 1st birthday!

Posted On: 1:28 PM on Fri, 25 June 2021

The redevelopment of Carlton Square has begun following the approval of the contractors and confirmation of a successful funding bid for £350,000 of external funding.

Posted On: 5:08 PM on Mon, 10 May 2021

The Bonington Theatre and Cinema will be re-opening on Monday 17th May after closing in November in response to the Covid-19 pandemic.

Posted On: 9:51 AM on Fri, 30 April 2021

Work starts on multi-million pound Arnold Market redevelopment

Posted On: 10:30 AM on Tue, 16 March 2021

Councillors have announced the creation of a new Community Orchard at Gedling Country Park. The council has installed a number of fruit and blossom trees as part of ongoing works to improve the destination country park.

Posted On: 3:03 PM on Thu, 4 March 2021

Covid memorial stone unveiled in Arnold town centre

Posted On: 12:55 PM on Tue, 23 February 2021

The community testing initiative, in partnership with the Department of Health and Social Care, is launching at Carlton Forum Leisure Centre in Carlton, to help drive down transmission rates.